Day 1C of MSPT Grand Falls $350 Regional drew 186 entrants, which along with Day 1B’s 128 and 1A’s 112 brought the total field up to 426 entries.

After 16 levels of play, just 34 players remained with Josh Thoraldson and his stack of 289,000 leading the way. That is a bit behind that of Day 1A chip leader Brian Wika (368,000) and Day 1B leader Darren Eide (303,500).

Others who survived the flight were Randall Smith (284,000), Brian Berthiaume (191,500), MSPT champ Ken Pates (145,000), Jason Bender (124,500), and “Wild” Bill Romer (124,000).

Those players will join the 22 1B and 15 1A survivors for Day 2 action at 11 a.m. on Sunday. Of the 71 returning players, 45 will get paid.

Here’s a look at the Day 1C chip count:

Josh Thoraldson Belle Plaine, MN 289,000
Randall Smith N/A 284,000
TJ Murphy Spencer, IA 272,500
David Swanholm Fargo, ND 269,500
Brian Berthiaume Cottage Grove, MN 191,500
Ryan Skluzak Kimball, SD 175,000
Darnell White Minneapolis, MN 155,500
Ken Pates Brooklyn Park, MN 145,000
Brad Ojala Brainard, MN 141,000
Mark Steffen Hot Springs, SD 139,000
Perle O'Daniel Spearfish, SD 138,500
Luke Abdas SIoux Falls, SD 135,500
Jason Bender Keota, IA 124,500
Bill Romer Waterloo, IA 124,000
Josh Matti Perham, MN 124,000
Jason Weihs SIoux Falls, SD 110,500
Jason Kramer Fargo, ND 93,500
Jesse "Argo" Searles Centerville, SD 78,500
Brian Tuenge Sioux Falls, SD 74,000
Curtis Biloki Prairie Rose, ND 66,000
Dan Dykhouse Sioux Falls, SD 60,500
Cody Billadpau Fargo, ND 60,000
Doc Hanson Sioux Falls, SD 55,000
Mike Rydstrom Hartland, SD 52,000
Ken Lybeck Rapid City, SD 52,000
Luke Ojala Brainard, MN 46,000
Suresh Umaptli Sioux Falls, SD 44,000
Eric Tycz Tindall, SD 44,000
Jeremy Holmes West Fargo, ND 40,000
Brad Olson Watertown, SD 33,500
Matt Carda Sioux Falls, SD 33,000
Maurice Chaplin Marshall, MN 30,500
Hung Thai Sioux Falls, SD 30,000
Michael Nguyen St. Paul, MN 26,000