Meskwaki Bingo Casino Hotel: March 24 - April 1, 2012


Tama, Iowa

Main Event - $348,500 Prize Pool, 349 Entrants

Congratulations to Moon Ahmed for taking home the RF Moeller Diamond Championship Bracelet and $89,184!


Moon Ahmed of Dassel, Minnesota took down the BLUFF Mid-States Poker Tour event at Meskwaki Bingo Casino Hotel in Tama, Iowa late Sunday night!

The $300,000 Guaranteed event began with qualifiers on Saturday, March 24 and concluded with the two-flight Main Event Friday, March 30 through Sunday, April 1.

This was the BLUFF MSPT’s first stop in Tama, IA and it proved to be a great success! The qualifiers and cash games packed the event center all week.

The $1,000+$100 Main Event field consisted of 349 players, all looking for big money and their shot at the RF Moeller Diamond Championship bracelet valued at over $5K.

Several big name pros like “BodogAri”, Blair Hinkle and Kevin “BeL0WaB0Ve” Saul were in the hunt late. WSOP bracelet holder Hinkle even entered Day 2 as chip leader.

In the end, it was Muneer Ahmed’s day!

Ahmed earned his Main Event seat by winning a satellite. He then considered selling his seat on Saturday but his wife talked him into playing. Clearly it was a wise choice. Moon Ahmed was crowned champ at almost midnight Sunday, taking home $89,184.

“The money is great but this bracelet means the most.” said Ahmed following his big win.

Ahmed started the day 11th in chips but found himself with only six big blinds half way through the day. He rebounded to reach the final table.

He grinded to three-handed before putting a well-timed bluff on Molly Mossey to earn a big pot. The board read Qd-7h-2c-Qc-9d.

Mossey tanked for several minutes with Ace-Jack, feeling it was good. Eventually she folded, Ahmed showed five-six.

“During that hand, I saw her looking at at Jeff’s stack.” Said Ahmed. “I knew she was concerned about losing too many chips to me. So I decided to shove on the river to scare her off the hand.”

Mossey played a short stack extremely well all of Day 2. She went on a heater during the final table accumulating almost half the chips in play with six players remaining. Her great run came to an end in 3rd place for $32,310.

Ahmed defeated Jeff Petronack of Hugo, MN heads up. Petronack placed 6th during the San Jose, Costa Rica LAPT for $44K back in 2008.

John Oetker had the largest career cash at the final table. The local man from Marshalltown, Iowa – just 15 miles from Tama – shipped a $500 Limit Hold’em event in 2003 for $122K at the 4th Annual Jack Binion World Poker Open.

Heidi Roggenkamp dominated most of Day 1 and entered Day 2 second in chips with $202K behind only WSOP bracelet winner Blair Hinkle. Roggenkamp continued to amass chips throughout Day 2 but her run came to an end when Petronack shoved from the button with Ace-Three. Roggenkamp called from the big blind with pocket sevens. The Ace in the window sent Roggenkamp to the rail in 4th with $21K.

That’s a wrap on an action-packed week here at Meskwaki Casino. The BLUFF MSPT will make its next stop at Northern Lights Casino in Walker, MN May 12-20!

Meskwaki Casino will again host a $300,000 BLUFF Mid-States Poker Tour event July 21-29, 2012.

For more details on the BLUFF MSPT, visit


Rank Player Name AmountPoints
1 Muneer Ahmed $89,1841,400
2 Jeff Petronack $48,7991,200
3 Molly Mossey $32,3101,100
4 Heidi Roggenkamp $21,8751,000
5 Mark Butler $16,827900
6 Steve Reichelt $13,462800
7 John Oetker $11,779700
8 Ben Jacobs $10,096600
9 Mitch Ackerman $8,414500
10 David Grandstaff $6,731400
11 Andrew Leopard $6,731400
12 Jodi Rourke $6,731400
13 Tony Moses $4,712300
14 Aalok Arora $4,712300
15 Greg Huset $4,712300
16 Dustin Dirksen $3,365200
17 Thomas Conway $3,365200
18 Reg Powell $3,365200
19 Stephan Ma $2,692100
20 Wesley Gronhovd $2,692100
21 Kye Longtin $2,692100
22 Wayne Tweeton $2,692100
23 Ray Dickerson $2,692100
24 Kim Olson $2,692100
25 Michael Fick $2,692100
26 John Lutgen $2,692100
27 Blair Hinkle $2,692100
28 Taylor Tollefson $1,68350
29 Chris Wallace $1,68350
30 George Veazey $1,68350
31 Tim Blue $1,68350
32 Derek Crooks $1,68350
33 Ron Thomas $1,68350
34 Larry Kersevich $1,68350
35 Edward Nassif $1,68350
36 Austen Johnson $1,68350

©  2009 - 2017 Mid-States Poker Tour (MSPT)

Developed by DHK Technologies