Canterbury Park: December 8 - 13, 2010

One month after finishing seventh in the WSOP Main Event, Jason Senti came home with a splash
What a way to announce his return.
In his first live tournament since a seventh-place finish at the World Series of Poker in November earned him $1.3 million, St. Louis Park’s Jason Senti was crowned Minnesota State Poker Tour Champion at Canterbury Park on December 13 for $38,540.
Senti outlasted Drew Johnson in a two-hour heads-up battle.
The storyline is pretty extraordinary. Senti has become, by nature, the face of Minnesota poker over the last few months. He has a charismatic, likeable personality to go along with a lethal poker game, and he rarely turns down a media request.
On Day 1 of the two-day, $100,000 guaranteed MSPT Main Event, Senti showed up near the beginning of level two. With 136 players already registered -- a blizzard nearly wiped out two days of qualifying that would likely have bumped the field up over 200 -- Senti was mistakenly turned away from the registration table.
“They said I was too late,” Senti laughed. “But they wound up letting me in anyways.”
And it’s a good thing he wound up playing. The $38,000 pales in comparison to $1.3 million, but there’s just something special about winning a big tournament in his home state.
“Winning a tournament is always a good feeling, and this was especially true as it was the first tournament I have played in the midwest since making the November Nine last summer,” Senti said on his blog at “I am glad I was able to make a good showing. It wasn't that long ago that I was screwing around in 2/4LHE and trying to satellite into the $1100 tourneys at Canterbury Park. Its amazing to think how much everything has changed for me with regards to poker in the last 4 years.”


Rank Player Name City State AmountPoints
1 Jason Senti Eagin MN $38,5401,200
2 Drew Johnson $19,0031,000
3 Dave Jeno $11,960900
4 Chinh Quatch $9,302800
5 Brad Feldman $7,973700
6 Todd Melander Minneapolis MN $5,980600
7 Leo Fussy St. Cloud MN $5,183500
8 Brian Ward Lakeville MN $4,518400
9 Bill Criego Prior Lake MN $3,721300
10 Mario Hudson St. Paul MN $3,056200
11 Kou Vang Maplewood MN $2,658200
12 Shawn Johnson $2,326200
13 Mark Fink Sioux Falls SD $1,993150
14 Mitch Ackerman Sauk Rapids MN $1,661150
15 Mike Lovelace Verndale MN $1,462150
16 Tony Phaysith Elk River MN $1,329100
17 Robert Regal $1,329100
18 Kye Longtin Eden Prairie MN $1,329100
19 Mark Wadekamper Lonsdale MN $1,19650
20 Mike Luikens $1,19650
21 Darren Hendrickson Faribault MN $1,19650
22 Dave Delaney Orono MN $1,06350
23 Jordy Christian Grand Forks ND $1,06350
24 Tara Dunn Minneapolis MN $1,06350
25 Peter Hasenmueller $93050
26 Tom Sadowski Bloomington MN $93050
27 James Huynh Brooklyn Park MN $93050

©  2009 - 2018 Mid-States Poker Tour (MSPT)

Developed by DHK Technologies