Meskwaki Bingo Casino Hotel: March 30 - April 7, 2013


Meskwaki Bingo Casino - Tama, Iowa

3/30/2013 - 4/07/2013

Main Event - $342,700 prize pool, 342 Entrants

Terry Ring Wins a Bracelet at MSPT Meskwaki in Tama, Iowa

Watch the full final table video (Large file, may take a few minutes to load)

Terry Ring of Durant, Iowa won the main event Sunday night for $87,694 and the RF Moeller Diamond Championship Bracelet. This was the fourth time the MSPT has been to Meskwaki, and the massive field of 342 entries insured that the MSPT will be rolling into Meskwaki again and again over the coming years.

The final table may have been the toughest in MSPT history. A brief list of accomplishments from the participants in this stacked final table reads like a who's-who of poker in the midwest -

Blair Hinkle - Multi-million dollar winner, with a World Series of Poker bracelet.

Nick Jivkov - WSOP bracelet winner and two-time WSOP Circuit ring winner.

Blake Bohn - Recent winner of the Chicago Poker Classic Main Event for $288,171.

David Gonia - Winner of over $94,000 and an MSPT bracelet in January at Running Aces Harness Park

Poker Pros Mark Sandness and Eric Loehr were also at the final table, and there was not a weak spot in the group, with the amateurs more than holding their own as Terry Ring went on to beat Jivkov after a tough heads up battle to take home the bracelet and a pile of cash.

Ring was careful and quiet at the final table, grinding down his opponents with small bets and winning nearly every pot he played. The cards fell exactly when he needed them, allowing him to bust a number of players at the final table and go into the heads up match with a massive chip stack that Jivkov could not overcome.

The next MSPT stop is at Canterbury Park in Shakopee, Minnesota, April 20-28 and the tour is hoping to set an attendance record as the fields are always huge at Canterbury Park. The tour will stop at Meskwaki twice more this year, with the next stop July 20-28 and as always boasting a $300K guarantee!


Rank Player Name AmountPoints
1 Terry Ring $87,6941,400
2 Nick Jivkov $47,9831,200
3 Kevin Boskey $31,7681,100
4 Dominic Giarango $21,5101,000
5 Doyle Elwell $16,546900
6 David Gonia $13,237800
7 Eric Loehr $11,582700
8 Mark Sandness $9,928600
9 Blair Hinkle $8,273500
10 Blake Bohn $6,618400
11 George Shabatura $6,618400
12 William Failor $6,618400
13 Alan Christensen $4,633300
14 Phil Mader $4,633300
15 Jason Brin $4,633300
16 Brian Zekus $3,309200
17 Justin Rustvold $3,309200
18 Isidro Sandoval $3,309200
19 Kenarey Koy $2,647100
20 Greg Stull $2,647100
21 Ron Thomas $2,647100
22 Kenneth Payne $2,647100
23 Doug Fink $2,647100
24 Kevin Miller $2,647100
25 Dan Hendrickson $2,647100
26 Ken Auker $2,647100
27 James Snyder $2,647100
28 Jose Serratos $1,65550
29 John Coolman $1,65550
30 Larry Hayes $1,65550
31 Whitney Bell $1,65550
32 Joseph McDowell $1,65550
33 Tim Halbur $1,65550
34 Michael Cook $1,65550
35 Paula Halata $1,65550
36 Dashiell Saenz $1,65550

©  2009 - 2017 Mid-States Poker Tour (MSPT)

Developed by DHK Technologies