Awarded to date

Parakh Leads the Day 1b Field at 2020 MSPT Golden Gates $360 Regional Event

Abhinav Parakh

Another full day of action has played to its conclusion at the 2020 Mid-States Poker Tour (MSPT) Golden Gates $360 Regional Event. The second of four flights drew 207 entries to bring the two-day total thus far to 368.

Of those 207 entries, 24 players remained when chips went into bags and Abhinav Parakh found himself atop the counts with a stack of 414,000. He was the only player above 400,000, but found four players hot on his heels with Ian Glycenfer (399,000), Roman Mai (392,000), Branden Rooney (386,000), and Zach Gutierrez (371,000) rounding out the top five.

Much like Day 1a, the final level of the night saw an onslaught of casualties, with players such as Steve Wilkie and David Blankenship among those to be eliminated shortly before play concluded for the night with chips flying all across the three remaining tables of play that led to a lot of players riding roller coasters with their stack sizes before becoming official for the evening.

Several other well-known players to the Colorado poker scene will also be joining the aforementioned five. Richard Seale/b (282,000), bGreg Collins (240,000), Sammy Aweida (183,000) and Stephen Zipprich (137,000) are just a few more of the players to add their names to the Day 2 roster along with the 17 to have already advanced from Day 1a.

Among those not as lucky at the felt included Andreas Ramadanis, Kevin Kurtz, Ben Keeline, Bobby Sanoubane, and Ryan Dodson, and at least a few of them are likely to be seen back in action for one or more of the two remaining flights.

Play will resume Friday at noon for Day 1c with the $150,000 guaranteed prize pool likely to be surpassed early in the day. Keep it at PokerNews for updates as all the action unfolds.


Abhinav Parakh 414,000
Ian Glycenfer 399,000
Roman Mai 392,000
Branden Rooney 386,000
Zach Gutierrez 371,000
Karen Novotny 286,000
Richard Seale 282,000
Greg Collins 240,000
Joseph Alderson 237,000
Tom Bouziden 230,000
Kelly Shelton 222,000
Cannon Conolty 191,000
Sammy Aweida 183,000
Jeremy Standiford 183,000
Stephen Driggers 158,000
Ben Berman 146,000
Phil Kiphardt 143,000
Curtis Picard 139,000
Joe Whitloch 137,000
Stephen Zipprich 137,000
Justin Russell 111,000
Degan Arimuvi 75,000
John Gaudreault 66,000
David Lewis 51,000